Heavily intense and captivating...a four-piece marvel.”

— The Rustbelt Chronicles


The Battle are a 4-piece post-rock band from Cleveland, Ohio. Brothers and co-founders Donne (drums) and Ron Copenhaver (guitar) started the band in 2016 with Chris Shaheen (guitar) and Thom Nemo (bass). Marked by inventive post-rock guitar layers and a looming desert rock rhythm section, The Battle fuse post-rock ambience in the vein of Russian Circles and This Will Destroy You with the hard-hitting rock rhythms of Queens of the Stone Age to forge a new style and experience of post-rock music.



Truth, Like Light, Blinds (2017)

The Last Place On Earth (2019)

Degenerate Era (July 2021)

Featured Music